Ezra 7 – If the Great High Priest is For me…Amazing Grace – Restoration, Power & Authority

Ezra 7

Ezra a descendant of Aaron the high priest – rebuilding / restoring of the Temple of the Lord in Jerusalem.

Jesus, our great High Priest – restoring our Temple unto the Lord in our hearts?

Ezra well versed in the law.

Jesus fulfilled all of the Law.

We need to make a journey from ( leave behind) our babylon ( things of the world / flesh/ self effort ) to our Jerusalem ( fulfilled in Christ Jesus).

We need to decide to leave the things and ways of the world ( including our self effort in trying to run our lives ) and surrender our lives to the Lord for Him to dwell in us. Our God is a jealous God and will share us with no other (Deut 6:15)

The Father gave Jesus everything He needed with His gracious Hand on Jesus so that Jesus may execute the divine plan of salvation – restoring us and His Church ( Temple of the Lord is both our bodies and the Church >> 1 Cor 3:16 & 1 Cor 6:19) as the righteousness of God through Himself, Christ Jesus.

April to August – 4 months? >> was it 4000 years since Adam ( destroyed the Temple of the Lord – our body) that Jesus ( our great High Priest),like Ezra, came to restore the Temple of the Lord??

Vs 10- As high priests of our homes ( fathers & husbands), we are also to study and obey the law of the Lord and teach our families the decrees and regulations. By following the model of our great High Priest, Jesus…

– Then in all we do and require, the Hand of the Lord will be upon us ( Blessings of Deut 28).

– We shall grow in wisdom and stature and favour with God and man ( Luke 2:52 )

– Everything under creation shall be mobilised (- in the heavens and the earth -) to ensure that we accomplish God’s will, purposes and plans for our lives and families. (Judges 5:20)

The hearts of Kings and men shall be turned to favour us to help us accomplish God’s business (Proverbs 21:1 )

The earth is the Lord’s and everything in it, including all the gold, silver and precious stones ( Ps24:1 )

Vs 23- whatever the God of heaven demands ( for our restoration / salvation…. For His business to be accomplished) shall come to pass and no one, however powerful or wealthy they may think they are can change that ( Ex 14:13-14).

We should therefore always be careful in all that we do, so that we are not going against God’s will, purposes and plans. How terrible it is to fall into the hands of the living God (Heb 10:31 )

Leaders are to use God given wisdom ( divine wisdom) to execute God’s business. Not by power, nor by might, but by the Spirit of the Lord ( Zec 4:6)

Vs 26- There shall be judgment for those who go against the Word of God or laws of the land.

Every knee shall bow and every tongue confess that Jesus Christ is Lord (Rom 14:11 & Phil 2: 9-11)

It is indeed the power of God that works in us and through us for the Lord to accomplish His will, purposes and plans.

 

# Thank you Jesus for your sacrifice on the Cross for my sin.

Oh Lord Jesus , I surrender ALL of my life to You that You may restore me and make me whole and present me as the righteousness of God, a suitable habitation for Your Spirit.

Thank you Lord Jesus for the great Love that You showed me on the Cross, taking upon Yourself my shame and disgrace in exchange for Your honor and respect, that I even find favour with the kings of the world and all of creation.

Indeed I feel encouraged that Your hand oh Lord is upon me to always guide and protect me. If God is for me, nothing can prevail against me!

As I surrender ALL aspects of my life to You Lord Jesus, I stand on your Word –

– that not only does everything work for my good so long as I love God and am pursuing His purposes but also…

– that the plans You have for me are good, to free me, restore me and to prosper me and give me a future and a hope. That when I seek You, I find You and that You shall gather me unto Yourself when You come for Your elect ( Jer 29:11-14)

AMEN!

Leave a Reply

