ARCI – 27 Oct 2019: Activating My Seed of Greatness. Pursuing Divine Standards. Healing & Deliverance.

ARCI – 27 Oct – Notes

Activating our Seed of Greatness

Like last week… during Mashujaa Day
Sister Christine slayed it by her David- Goliath rendition that is on point for a seasoned preacher!
  • Advised us to step up not chicken out
  • It is not what it seems like
  • … greater is He that is in the than he that is in the world…1 John 4:4
  • Take the stone, part of Jesus the Solid Rock, The Chief Corner Stone…Ephesians 2:20
  • Release it to the spiritual realm
  • … for the battle its not yours but the Lords…1 Samuel 17:47, 2 Chronicles 20:15
  • Stand firm & see the salvation of the Lord…Exodus 14:13

Everyone is born with a seed of greatness in them

  • ?? … YOU HAVE A SEED OF GREATNESS IN YOU
Every fish has a coin in it waiting to be discovered … Matthew 17:27
  • The precious part of Christ in me that forms part of the Body of Christ
  • That uniqueness that makes me stand out and not fit in
  • …creation eagerly awaits the manifestation of the sons of God…Romans 8:19
Every star needs to arise and shine
?? YOU HAVE A STAR IN YOU
In the order of Jesus
  • – The Bright & Morning Star… Revelation 22:16
  • – The Light of the world…John 8:12
  • – The True Light that gives light to everyone.. John 1:9
We as sons of the Light…John 12:36
  • Described as salt and light of the world … Matthew 5:14-16
  • …for the world to taste and see that the Lord is good in me & through me…Psalm 34:8
  • … For the kingdom and glory of God
Every seed of greatness in us needs to be nurtured & developed to bear fruit. Requires…
  • Fertile ground – humble & obedient heart ready to receive and understand the Word about & of Christ
  • Living Water – Activated by the Holy Spirit
Needs the proper environment – going through this in past weeks
Recap
Know what Jesus came to do – in His own words >> Luke 4:18 – 19
  • My missions as part of God’s vision
  • …my part in the Body of Christ… 1 Corinthians 12
  • … we are baptized into one body by the Spirit of God…1 Corinthians 12:13
  • …and given different gifts to function according to the grace given us… Romans 12:5-6
Know the Structure Jesus set up to accomplish His mission >> Ephesians 4:11-16
– 5 Fold Ministry – Ecclessia – Christ’s Government
  • Apostle
  • Prophet
  • Evangelist
  • Pastor
  • Teacher
– Together form the fist of unity to knock out the enemy and give him a black eye while at it.
Know the PURPOSE
  • – To equip God’s people to do His work
  • – To build up the Church – Body of Christ
  • to bring about the divine standard of Christ in achieving
  • – Unity of faith… in Christ, pleasing to God, where we believe in Christ & the rewards
  • – Knowledge of Christ… we do not perish for lack of knowledge
  • … without vision ( of what Christ is all about) my people perish… Hosea 4:6
DIVINE STANDARD – about excellence not mediocrity to the King of kings
Yesterday during praise & worship practice – the visitors emphasized…
  • Also – Emphasis by Apostle & Sister Irene
  • Not enough just to make a joyful noise to God… Psalm 66:1
  • …that is fine if you are a kid and making an effort…
  • …but also we are told to make His praise glorious… Psalm 66:2
And whatever you do, do it heartily, as to the Lord and not to men,…Colossians 3:23
  • Make every effort to present yourself approved to God, an unashamed workman who accurately handles the word of truth…2 Timothy 2:15
  • And you will stand before kings and not obscure men…Proverbs 22:29
And this may result in …
The King of Glory gracing us with His presence
  • More accurately
  • …We shall enter into His glorious presence
  • …as we open His gates with thanksgiving & His courts with praise…Psalm 100:4
Know my part in it – Where I was designed by God to fit in
>>Apostle – prophetic  house >> form the foundation with Christ Jesus as the cornerstone… Ephesians 2:20
  • A place of empowerment not entitlement
  • Asking not what can God do for me,
  • … but what can I do for God with what He has made available for me
  • Where caterpillars are transformed into PILLARS in the Body of Christ
  • A place here we are moved from our comfort zone to our productive zones…
Representing the Image & Likeness of Christ
– 4 Gospels – 4 Faces – 4 aspects of Jesus Christ…Ezekiel 1:10, Revelation 4:7
  • Where eagles are taught to fly – Divinity – Spiritual authority – heavens
  • Where lions are taught to roar & fight – Lion of Judah – Sovereignty/ King
  • Oxen are… taught  / molded / broken… to work for, be compatible with the kingdom – Humility & obedience
  • Human face – Image of God – Love
?? What is my / your seed of Greatness
  • That aspect of Christ that I carry that the world is waiting for me to manifest
  • …The light of God in me that they await to rise up & shine to give revelation & direction
  • … The fruit of the Spirit from me that they are waiting for to manifest for their nourishment
  • So that they can taste and see that the Lord is good in me & through me to the Glory of the Father
Imagery – Gas cylinder
  • Carrying a lot of potential – power ( heat o cook) & light (to see)
  • But requires it be opened up (released) & ignited (Holy Ghost Fire)
Some of us just carry that potential & bury it in the ground – Parable of the Talents
  • … others are in a fire (Holy Ghost ) filled church,  but resist opening up
  • … others are worried about the smell (sulphur)before the fire… what will people say, how will I look.
  • ?? the smell or discomfort is temporary… part of the growing process
Each of us born with a seed of greatness that needs to be activated & nurtured in the appropriate environment
Why we have healing & deliverance – today
.

>> Creating the right environment within & around us to bring out & nurture the seed of greatness in us

  • Destroying the works of the Devil in me… 1 John 3:8
  • Restoring the works of God in me
Deliverance – removes, Healing – Restores
  • Removing the things that hinder our greatness
  • Putting back / in the things that enhance our greatness
# Prayer
Lord God Almighty
  • I repent for not living in / out the fullness of what you created me to be
  • I open the door of my life to the King of Glory to come in and …
  • … remove from me what needs to be removed
  • … heal in me all that needs healing
  • … restore me in all areas that I need restoration
  • As You transform me into Your Image Likeness from glory to glory
  • …for me also to be a blessing to others
  • …so I can bring honor & glory to Your Name
 
AMEN!

Leave a comment